Warriors, Warriors, Owlz Week: Day One.

I’m done picking on the Gray Bats until they start making more obnoxious claims, unbefitting of a team with such a poor record 2-14.
It makes me feel like a bully.

The 8am games are over, let’s start scoring some runs.

The Ducks have a tough 3 games in 3 days this weekend.
The Ducks have only beaten the Warriors twice, I think, in six years.

We are 0-4-1 lifetime against the Owlz, and I don’t even want to look up the runz for and against for those 5 games.

We haven’t played in the cozy confines of the Duck Pond in forever, the Owlz plan to spoil the homecoming.

Gave the Black Sox the Razor’s edge Saturday night.

unfortunately the most anticipated game of the season will not get the attention it deserves from the blog, as it is on the tail end of three games in three days, and we don’t want Heckman playing the no-respect card.

The Owlz play the Hurricanes, and the Bombers on Saturday and Sunday.

Both teams have all week to set their rotations.
Do we frighten the Owlz?
How much respect will they show us?
We will find out based on who they pitch saturday and sunday.

Focus on the Warriors.

We’re still gunning for that bye.
clearly the teams who are not in contention for a top two spots in the division have stopped giving a shit, except the Gray Bats, who will finish the season with more than 2 wins.

I guarantee it.

Don Stetzer is now a Warrior.

He’s out of his element

Perhaps we’ll get some Owlz/Black Sox recaps in the next few days.
I reallly am hoping Kenny Powers writes one in character.

Quack.

3 Responses to “Warriors, Warriors, Owlz Week: Day One.”

  1. bsox-40 Says:

    All I have to say is, great game friday night, little disappointed about the outcome, that second inning killed us, I take the blame on that part. Hats off to the owlz and dunn threw a hell of a game, throws hard, maybe next year we can get on a radar gun and see who throws harder haha, I bet if I had gone all 7 I could have matched his strikeout total of 16 as I had 8 in 3.1 innings…great game hats off

    Kind of sucks that I'm probably done throwing this year, wish I could have a second crack at the owlz but what can you do…

    Looking forward to the playoffs, maybe I can get my swing back and start hitting again who knows

  2. GwinTheEskimo Says:

    I have a great recap by Coool up in a minute…

    your move Mr. Powers.

    -bg

  3. GwinTheEskimo Says:

    Gutsy, Slaevicek, that's one of the great things about sport to provide an arena for us to push ourselves and do things like pitch with no rotator cuff, or like Kirk Gibson, to play without knee ligaments.

Leave a comment